NCSEPS Leadership


President: Kathleen G. Gordon, MD - Chapel Hill

President-Elect: Chad Brasington, MD - Burlington

Secretary-Treasurer: William L. Porfilio, MD - Burlington

Member-at-Large: Ninita Brown, MD - Monroe

Member-at-Large: Leon Herndon, MD - Durham

Member-at-Large: Robert Park, MD - Hendersonville

Member-at-Large: Rajiv Shah, MD - Winston-Salem

Immediate Past President: Sara E. Stoneburner, MD - Greensboro

AAO Councilor: J. Stuart McCracken, MD - Durham

AAO Vice-Councilor: Christopher P. Fleming, MD - Cary

Executive Director: W. Alan Skipper, CAE - Raleigh

NCSEPS | PO Box 27167 | Raleigh, NC 27611 | Phn: 919.833.3836 | Fax: 919.833.2023

NCSEPS Annual Meeting Wrap-Up

Ophthalmologists from across the state gathered over the weekend of September 22-24 at the Omni Homestead Resort in Hot Springs, VA for the 2017 Annual Meeting of the North Carolina Society of Eye Physicians & Surgeons. Sixty-eight ophthalmologists attended the meeting, which included 11.75 hours of CME programming, a lively exhibit hall and numerous social and recreational opportunities. The meeting also included the NCSEPS Annual Business Meeting at which NCSEPS members voted to approve nominees for the 2018 Officers of the Board of Directors. Officers will be inducted at the upcoming 2018 Codequest Coding Course, scheduled for Saturday, February 3, 2018 at the Grandover Resort in Greensboro.

Meet Your 2018 NCSEPS Board of Directors:

Kathleen Gordon, MD
(Chapel Hill)

Chadwick Brasington, MD

William Porfilio, MD

Immediate Past President
Sara Stoneburner, MD

Leon Herndon, MD

Ninita Brown, MD

Member- At-Large
Robert Park, MD

Rajiv Shah, MD

AAO Councilor
J. Stuart McCracken, MD

AAO Vice Councilor
Christopher P. Fleming, MD